Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Melanie, Female, 23, $225, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Melanie, Female, 23

Online 3 days ago

Rent budget

$225pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

Hello :)

My name is Mel, and I'm in looking to move in with some chill roommates!

I would prefer to live near Brisbane City in a new apartment type of building. I’ll be available to move next week around 21/2/18.

I would like a room with my own bathroom, as I spend a lot of time in there doing my girly things, so I wouldn’t want to get in anyone’s way or hog a share bathroom. I’d also like to live in a place that is kept clean. And I prefer to be friends with my roommates rather than just live together and avoid each other. I enjoy socialising and having general friendliness, so I'd definitely value a roommate that I can go get coffee with or go out for social drinks every now and then :) However I always respect space when people want private time, and I enjoy time to myself as well.

So a little about me!
I'm a Serbian gal from America and I've been living in Australia for the last 5 years. I'm a Journalist/Digital Marketing Graduate, who just scored work south of Brisbane. I enjoy cooking and I will happily treat you to my amazing chef worthy creations. I also really love animals, so if you have any pets I'm totally cool with it, and I will probably cuddle them all the time.

Things I like to do...
Watch TV series, Movies and Netflix
Draw & Paint
Listen to music
Go to concerts and music festivals
Write my blog
Go to the gym
Cook up a storm
Go to the beach
Go on nature hikes and adventures
Check out cool cafes and coffee shops
Travel
Shop

I won't....
Be messy
Bring crazy people over
Steal your food
Leave rude notes around the house
Be crazy OCD

I’d ideally like to team up with one other person in a brand new lease! I've seen some beautiful 2 bed 2 bath apartments going for rent in the area. I’m looking for prices around $400-$450 so it would be split in half between us. I'm totally down to get a lease with an awesome person, we would just have to sort out furniture and whatnot. If you're keen on teaming up, let me know as I have a few amazing apartments saved on file that I can show you!

However if you think I'd suit your existing place as a flatmate, feel free to message me too! :)

Pip pip cheerio my darlings,
xoxo
Mel

Working full time
Working part time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingOff-street required
Maximum number of flatmatesMax 2 others

Preferred accommodation types

Whole properties for sharing
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room
Student accommodation

Melanie is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Melanie on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Melanie
Online 3 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Teamup with Melanie in one of these rentals