Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Alex (30), $360, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Alex (30)

Online 9 months ago

Rent budget

$360pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

In mid-February 2018, I am visiting Sydney for six months to work as a research fellow studying climate justice at UNSW. I'm looking for a place to stay, and I'm relatively flexible on my living situation, number of housemates, etc, as long as the place is not too far from UNSW, and closer to the ocean would be great but not required.
About me: I grew up in South Africa, my parents are from Mauritius, and I am getting my PhD in the United States, so you could say I am a little international. I would be glad to spend time exploring and hanging out together with housemates, although I am pretty independent and glad to figure things out by myself too. I enjoy cooking and am happy to cook together and/or share cooking if you're keen.
I am a good tidy housemate. I am relatively quiet, although I don't mind hanging out, having drinks together, or the occasional party. Housemates who enjoy snorkeling, diving, surfing, hiking or cycling are a plus.
I will have a steady income during my stay, thanks to the Endeavour Scholarship, which is funding my research fellowship.

Working full time
Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnishings Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Student accommodation

Alex is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Alex in one of these rentals