Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in South Nowra, Nowra Hill, Nowra, Bomaderry.

Elissa, Female, 34, $180, Non-smoker, Have pets, and No children

Elissa, Female, 34

Online 10 months ago

Rent budget

$180pw

Preferred stay length

12 months

Move date

Now

About me

My name is Elissa, I'm 34 and I'm moving down to the Shoalhaven region from sunny Marrickville. I have previously lived in warehouses and communal living/arts spaces so I'm a seasoned housemate. I cook a mean shared meal ;-) I'm social, friendly and love a glass of wine to discuss the important things in life like: Which Keanu Reeves movie is the most significant of his works? Why did we stop making rap music videos about workplace OH&S after the 1990s (why stop at all)? Are we living inside a hologram and does that explain Donald Trump? You know, the important stuff.

I come with a well-behaved fluffy cat named Greta who kind of resembles a brush tail possum but we don't tell her that because I've heard cat-body-shaming is frowned upon these days. She gets along with other animals just great.

I do stuff on the weekends like getting lost in the bush, wandering around abandoned buildings and doing stand up comedy (ok, I only did that once) but the magic 8 ball tells me there is much study to be done in my future. I'm returning to university, starting in January 2018. I'm also a qualified librarian and will be doing casual library work for extra bucks.

I'm hoping for a largish bedroom, something that can fit a queen size bed, bookshelf, etc. I consider myself ultra-clean and keep communal spaces as shiny looking as Patrick Stewart's bald pate.

Working part time
Student
Non-smoker
Have pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay

Elissa is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Elissa in one of these rentals