Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Thornbury, Northcote, Fitzroy North, Brunswick East, Brunswick.

Nic, Female, 35, $350, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Nic, Female, 35

Online 3 months ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date


About me

Hi there,

I have been in Melbourne for the past year and love this city. Originally a country girl who spent the past ten years in Sydney and travelling the world.
I work in community services and love what I do. This can be draining hence why its important for me to have a quiet relaxing home to unwind when its been a long day.

I am a very considerate and respectful person. I am very quiet most of the time and would like to live with others who are mindful.
In saying that I love to have a chat, a drink, a laugh, share stories, watch the odd movie and am often out and about enjoying all that Melbourne has to offer. I also love music, and love to go to gigs a lot. I enjoy a day trip or a weekend away to explore new places, check out some funky markets, cook up a storm in the kitchen, or take a walk along the Merri Creek.

I am very clean & tidy and am looking for a house that is the same.
I love animals so any pets (dogs especially) I would be happy to have around.
I work different hours however these fall only slightly out of the 9-5, and the odd weekend. I would like to live with others who are not ALWAYS home as sometimes its nice to come and zone out for a bit. Likewise I often finish work a little later, go to the gym, meet friends for dinner or hit the local for a beer and some live sport, and am more than happy to make myself scarce to give others some space.

Would prefer to live with just one other, or a second if both are very mindful and out often.
I don't mind if the house has a TV or not.
Must have an outdoor area, enough for a BBQ or a book in the sun.
Would like for the house itself to be sunny
I am Vegan however am happy to share with someone who cooks the odd meaty meal.

Happy to answer any questions, its really hard to know a person off a written profile and I don't feel this shows my personality at all!

Working full time
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.