Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Nick, Male, 37, $350, Non-smoker, Have pets, No children, and LGBT+

Nick, Male, 37

Online 8 days ago

Rent budget

$350pw

Preferred stay length

12 months

Move date

Now

About me

I'm moving to Melbourne on 4 January 2018 to start a new, ongoing full-time research job at Monash University.

I have a dog, so I'm looking for a house with a yard or large courtyard, and a pet-friendly housemate/s. I'm a single gay guy into movies, music, gym, art, and history, and a considerate, quiet housemate who is experienced in share-house living. Barkley's full time occupation is bouncing around the yard and generally being adorable; he’s a large, affectionate husky/heeler who loves attention and is a great housemate.

I spend most of my time being active - either at work, walking Barkley, at the gym, writing music (with headphones) or going out. I would ideally like to find someone who is up for the odd chat/movie/meal/beer, but also values independence, peace and privacy. I like to keep communal areas clean (especially the kitchen/bathroom) but am easy-going and drama-free. I am tidy, respectful and a good communicator. I can bring couches, bookshelves, desks, fridge, gym equipment, etc. depending on available space. While I'll be working out at the Clayton campus, I want to find somewhere close to the city. I'll be in Melbourne on 8-12 December to house hunt and meet potential housemates. Please contact me if this sounds good to you!

Working full time
Non-smoker
Have pets
No children
LGBT+

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent

Nick is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Nick in one of these rentals