Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Newtown.

Mira, Female, 22, $300, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Mira, Female, 22

Online 4 days ago

Rent budget

$300pw

Preferred stay length

3 months

Move date

Now

About me

My name is Mira! I am originally from Dallas, TX, but went to school in Miami, FL. I am coming to Australia on a working holiday VISA. Despite what that entails, I am by no means in Australia to go crazy and party. I'm all about balance. I spent two of my college summers studying abroad in two wonderful places (Galapagos Islands and Cape Town) and I just completed a semester abroad in Seville, Spain. Because of these experiences, I have realized I want to spend my gap year traveling sustainably. I found this working holiday visa allows me to work so that I could travel within my means. I am looking to expand my global awareness of social initiatives, and will spend a good chunk of my time in Australia reaching out to different non-for-profits and the other good chunk working a full-time job. I am really easy-going and relaxed and just looking for genuine people to live with in Sydney. I love meeting new people and am very social! In my free time, I enjoy running, yoga, meditation, and pretty much anything outdoorsy. I do enjoy going out one night a weekend, and am always down for wine/beer. I plan to stay in Sydney for the next 3 months, but am hoping to make some lifelong friends here. :)

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room
Student accommodation

Mira is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Mira in one of these rentals