Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Caitlin

Early Bird26 year old, female
$250/wk

Rent budget

6 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Caitlin

About me

Hi, I’m Caity, a 26 year old Brissy local, who has just moved back home (after 7years away) to start full-time work at Mater Hospital and I'm looking for a place to call home for ~6months (from the start of April to October).
I consider myself to be easy-going, quite sociable and bubbly, clean, tidy, respectful and generally pretty easy to get along with. I love cooking and baking sweet treats to share and am always up for a laugh, some good quality banter or just relaxing at home. I don’t smoke, I try to exercise regularly (emphasis on the word try) and I love all animals (especially cats), so it’s not a problem if you have a pet.
Having lived out of home for 7 years already, I understand how to live harmoniously in shared environment, the importance of being considerate of everyone’s own personal space and cleaning up after yourself, especially in common/shared areas.

Although I’m mostly happy and chatty, I’m often pretty exhausted when I get home from work and like a bit of quite time to myself to recuperate and also to do some study/work on my Diploma/certificate course this year, so I am respectful of others need to work/study as well and understand if you might be the same. I am social, but my crazy party days are behind me, more of a casual cocktail or wine & cheese platter kind of girl now. I enjoy the occasional dinner party, sipping ciders on a sunny arvo, the occasional weekend adventure, trying out local cafes or just watching some binge-worthy tv.

I’m looking for a roomie who is fun, respectful and like minded when it comes to study and living together and having reasonable work-life balance, but who also enjoys an occasional bevy and night on the town, getting emotionally invested in trashy TV series and being a wannabe foodie or coffee/wine snob.

I’m looking for a private (furnished or unfurnished) room with it’s own private/ensuite bathroom. I’d also like it to be somewhere close/walking distance of the train line or hospital, in a nice safe neighbourhood ideally with secure parking (or if not tons of free and safe street parking). A pool/gym would be an added bonus. I am looking to stay in a place from mid-late March for up to 6 months (~ October) and my budget is $250-$275 per week.

Please don't hesitate to contact me for further information :)

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomEnsuite or own
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Homestay