Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydenham, Plumpton, Keilor Downs, Hillside, Caroline Springs.

Michael Jon, Male, 23, $220, Have pets, Non-smoker, and No children

Michael Jon, Male, 23

Online about 2 months ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About me

Hey everybody!

My name is Michael, I am working full time as an IT manager for a national transport company in Laverton. I was previously a programmer for a medical software company. I currently reside in Taylors Lakes. I've previously moved out but returned home to help my brother renovate the house over a few months, now that it's done I'm looking to get back out there!

I'm rather talkative, a master of general knowledge and "did you know" facts. I'm also an amatuer small time comedian, my specialty is story telling. I like giving advice where people seek it, but also know when to stay out of things. My belief is that if you're sitting or talking with me, it's because you want to be there. And emotion isn't always what's you show on your face (because I have a resting bitch face).

I am:
- LGBT friendly, kink friendly, 420 friendly (though not a smoker myself)
- Not a vegetarian nor vegan, but all cool with it (you guys tend to make some extremely tasty food). I'm carnivorous scum!
- Agnostic.

What I'm looking for:
- A place with a fibre connection, bonus points for FTTP (or as Tel$tra calls it, FTTH). Why? I'm a hackerman who works on servers, mirrors whole websites for fun and I've amassed my own private online netflix full of 2160p blu-ray rips (which comes together to be about 450TB)

During the week: I work Monday to Friday, 8am - 6pm, sometimes weekends because I have to manage servers/be on call.

I may have people over once every couple of nights where we have TV parties (We literally sit down, watch TV, and trash talk about what's on, it's a load of fun), or I tend to come home after work and focus on scripting programs, or sitting around and petting my husky.
If you're not cool with the whole people coming over often thing, it's all good, we can go out as well :P

Oh yeah, I have a pet husky named Coda, she's three years old, non-destructive, house trained, not a barker but a howler/talker. She greets everyone at the door.

I like having bills payed ahead of time because a lot of companies give discounts if you do beat them to the chase. I like things clean and organized, aside from my bedroom. Don't worry if you're not a clean freak because I'll probably balance it out.

I'm looking to move out asap so I can be a bit closer to work, but also because the thrill of independance is addictive.

Working full time
Have pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Shared Room

Michael Jon is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Michael Jon in one of these rentals