Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Warrandyte, Ringwood, Mount Evelyn, Montrose, Mont Albert, Boronia, Balwyn, Surrey Hills, Lilydale, Croydon, Box Hill, Blackburn.

Elisabeth, Female, 45

Online 3 months ago

Rent budget

$200pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi, I'm Elisabeth. I'm a fairly quiet housemate, whow likes a balance of socializing with housemates and seeking time on my own. This is partly my nature, but also partly because I work in community mental health and find that I need time alone to relax. When hanging with housemates I enjoy a good chat, watching a movie or favourite tv show, even play a game of monopoly or cards. I love to potter around at home, and occasionally have friends around for dinner or to watch a movie. I reliably clean up after myself, and do my share of household chores (and although I love gardens, in all honesty I'm not a reliable gardener myself!). Paying rent and bills on time is easy with auto pay!

I'm a non-smoker, and living with those who do smoke - even outside - would not work for me. I'm also a vegetarian, and try to eat healthy whole foods (I don't always succeed!) I don't drink alcohol or use drugs, but I don't object to housemates who enjoy a quiet drink or two.

I'm looking for somewhere that has a sense of community and home about it, and housemates who become genuine friends and feel like family. I've selected 6 months, but would love to find somewhere that's a good fit for longer term. I'd be interested to meet and talk to people who are interested in a team up with the same sense of community, home and family.

I love animals, but don't have any of my own. Though if provoked, I might just get a cat...or two :)

Working full time
Working part time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing

Elisabeth is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Elisabeth in one of these rentals