Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place
Eddie, Male, 49, $250, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Eddie, Male, 49

Online 2 days ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

3 months

Move date

May 14th

About me

Hi I am a looking for a private room in a flatshare environment.
Late 40's working Professional, mature and have respect for home, people and surrounds.
Easy going and friendly, looking to share with similar housemates.
I enjoy most ball sports, Soccer, AFL, League, watching not playing these days, lol. Too many footy war - injuries.

I am a contract Project Manager that is currently working in the CBD for a large corporate client and looking for a place within a 5km radius of the CBD so that I don't have to commute to far or too long.

I am typically out of the house around 7:30-8:00am and return around 6:30- 7pm most weeknights. Weekends, I am pretty much away every weekend up the coast in QLD, sun and surf.

I am from QLD and travel regularly most weekends up and down the coast Fly-in, Fly-out, typically fly-out on a Friday night and fly-in back either Sunday night or Monday morning, depending on work schedule.

I'm pretty quiet, very easy to get along with and don't mind a social chat after work. I can cook, have been doing it for years actually, and keep my place and surrounds clean. Don't mind going out for dinner or getting some takeaway, with a glass of wine and good chat about nothing in particular, good social chat after work.

I am currently sharing a house in the south western suburbs and want to move closer to the CBD to reduce my commute time.

I will require some form of parking, either off street or on street (not metered). Ideally off street if possible.

I am looking for a furnished private room, ideally with a Queen or Double bed, in the following areas which include:
Inner Sydney areas : Balmain, Rozelle, Lilyfield, Annandale, Petersham, Stanmore, Newtown, Glebe, Ultimo, Pyrmont, Surry Hills. Easy walking distance to CBD or short trip on public transport.
North Sydney areas: Milsons Point, North Sydney, Kirribilli, Cremorne, Crows Nest, St Leonards, Cammeray, Wollstonecraft and Mosman as a my preferred locations.

I don't have any furniture, so I prefer a furnished place. Just me, my clothes, a couple of bags, my car and my charming cheeky humour, lol. Happy to chat and share a wine after work.

Drop me a line if you have a room for a fair price.
I do have a budget which I am trying to stick to.
Talk soon.


Working full time
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Required
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesMax 2 others

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent

Eddie is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Eddie on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

Contact Eddie
Online 2 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message


Teamup with Eddie in one of these rentals