Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Thornbury, Northcote, Collingwood.

Miya, Female, 28, $180, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Miya, Female, 28

Online 3 months ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About me

Hi my name is Miya!

I am a student at Melb Polytechnic studying a master in accounting (yeah yeah yeah please don't judge!) and just completed the very first semester (three more to go!). I am from Japan and have recently moved from Tokyo. I work part time in a cafe in the city and am looking for a place near my uni in Preston for a long term. I live in Footscray with my friends now but traveling for almost three hours carrying some heavy textbooks each day turned out to be not so fun. So I've decided to look for a new place somewhere in the north (ideally South Morang line. That would be perfect!)

During the first semester, I was barely home, juggling between full time study and work. Also, I often hang out in Brunswick at my bf's over the weekends, so I am often not home during the weekends. But when I'm home, I do clean and am usually up for a couple of beers or something :) I love animals especially cats. Cats are da best. I consider myself pretty friendly and easy going. Whenever I find time and extra energy, I try to go for a quick jog and keep up with practicing my ukulele. I'm aiming to practice a bit more of Spanish this summer.

I fluffed around in my early twenties and lived in a few cities including Christchurch, Auckland (NZ), Melbs and Tokyo in shared flats with people with different backgrounds. I also lived in a van for 5 months, traveling outback of Australia, which is apparently classified as homeless, but that's another story.

Anyways I'm pretty chilled easy going, fairy quiet individual who is in need of a house. Please help! :)

Working part time
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Student accommodation

Miya is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Miya in one of these rentals