Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Thornbury, Parkville, North Melbourne, Northcote, Fitzroy, East Melbourne, Carlton, Brunswick.

Jess, Female, 21, $200, Non-smoker, Have pets, and No children

Jess, Female, 21

Online 2 months ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date


About me

Hey kids,

My name is Jess, and I'm looking to settle in Melbourne. I have been working full time for the last 5 years and have now decided to work part time in hospitality whilst concentrating on my studies.

I'm a very clean and tidy person, as well as very considerate of housemates. I'm one of those people who, if I go to put my washing on and yours is in the machine, I'll just hang it out. I'm happy to work on any cleaning rosters and will always ensure that things are left the way I found them (in a positive manner, of course).

I've previously lived with older guys and found this to be the best match in a room mate for me, however generally I can live comfortably with most people. I do like to get to know room mates, however I do work and study quite a lot so I do spend a lot of time sleeping or not around the house.

I have an 8 month old kitten called Archie who is the light of my life. He's very well behaved, disciplined and toilet trained. He is an inside/outside kitty, so it would be preferable to have somewhere that he is able to come in and out as he pleases. I'm happy to pay for a cat door installation if this is allowed. He is terrified of dogs but usually doesn't have issues with other cats, so I won't be able to live with any puppies :(

Whilst I am in uni and still quite young, I am looking for a household that is a bit quieter through out the week. I don't mind over weekends however I myself am not much into the party scene, but occasionally I'll join in. I don't smoke ciggarettes or drink often at all, however I don't mind if you do, and I'm 420 friendly.

I would like to live in closer suburbs however I'm open to discussing any suburbs. I have lived in Melbourne previously however I am coming back after living in Brisbane for a couple of years, so I am very excited.

Please don't hesitate to message me as I am more than happy to consider all offers.


Jess :)

Working full time
Have pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Student accommodation

Jess is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Jess in one of these rentals