Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Whittington, Waurn Ponds, Wandana Heights, South Geelong, Newtown, Marshall, Highton, Grovedale, Geelong West, Geelong, Breakwater, Belmont.

Rhidian, Male, 28, $160, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Rhidian, Male, 28

Online about 1 month ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About me


I’m a 28-year-old male who is currently in Japan on a working holiday. Originally from Melbourne, I will be coming to Geelong to begin my Bachelor of Medicine. I’ll be in Geelong for four years and I loathe moving so I’m really looking for a place to call home for the about that long.
I have been living in share houses since I was 18 so I have a good idea about what is required to keep a house running smoothly. I understand that people want a place to call home and that's hard when they feel uncomfortable there. I’m really up for being friends and not just housemates (corny I know) as I’ve lived with some amazing people and know what it’s like to come home for a great laugh, support or just someone to blob on the couch with. I like to keep a clean house and cleaning serves as a kind of meditation for me (especially round exam time) but not to anal about it. I’m happy to pick up the slack for others because I know that life gets in the way and there’s nothing you can do about it. I’m LGBTQI friendly and so happy about the yes vote. I’m pretty left leaning and love a good political convo but understand that is not everyone’s jam so I’m not gonna push the envelope because that's just a little shit, isn’t it?
Things I like: dogs (a lot), cats and anything else you can call a pet. When I get a chance, I like to go hiking and love going on a good camping trip. I think my favourite sound is the hiss of a freshly cracked tin of beer. After a long week of adulating I don't mind rewarding myself (and anyone else who’s down) with the occasional jazz cigarette. Cooking is my jam and I love making big cooks ups for family and friends. In fact, I think one of the best things in life is everyone getting together eating too much drinking a heap and have a rad time together. I love a great pun, dad joke and a laugh in general even if I’m not too good at it. Whilst I don't like to admit it I’m probably a little too good wasting time watching TV or playing games. This is usually followed by exercise to cull the guilt. I guess I want to be as up front as possible so that there’s nothing to find out later.
Soooooo I guess that's about it I just looking for a place to call home and some new friends to meet. I hope this gives you a good insight into the person I am and if you want to know anymore please let me know.


Working part time
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Granny flat for rent
Student accommodation

Rhidian is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Rhidian in one of these rentals