Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Nicole, Female, 29, $160, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Nicole, Female, 29

Online 5 days ago

Rent budget

$160pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

January 29th

About me

Hi, my name is Nicole, 29. I am moving to Melbourne from Newcastle, NSW to study Arts Honours in Sociology at Monash (Clayton Campus).

I have a wholesome and kind personality, with the ability to be honest and straight forward.

I will fit in to a house full of creatives, activists, vegetarians, internationals and/or mature age students. Not necessarily wanting to live near Clayton, as I'd rather live closer to the city with some awesome house mates in their late 20's or early 30's.

I am a feminist (I'll be doing research in this area), LGBT-friendly and I am generally concerned with human rights and social justice. I try to be environmentally-friendly - I'm vegetarian and I like to avoid plastic. I would like to live somewhere with a compost bin and even a veggie patch (I'm not a big gardener but I'd be willing to learn!).

Because I will be a full-time student, I will need somewhere affordable to live (preferably with bills included). I'm also interested in living with people who dumpster dive as I think this is a great way to cut costs and rescue otherwise edible food. I'd also like to cook with housemates every now and again, as I've missed this living alone.

Not looking to live in a party house, as I will need some quiet time to study during the week (which also means WiFi is also essential). Having said that, I do like to be social and get out and about!

I won't be looking to move until Monday 29th January. If you have a furnished room, I will happily occupy it and get rid of my furniture in Newcastle. If I find a team up, I have some furniture I can transfer from Newcastle if necessary.

I am super excited to be moving to Melbourne, so I look forward to hearing from you if you think we'd be a good match.

Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house

Nicole is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.


Contact Nicole
Online 5 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required

or

Teamup with Nicole in one of these rentals