Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in North Mackay, Mount Pleasant, Mackay Harbour, Blacks Beach, Andergrove, Mackay.

Nicky, Female, 27, $230, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Nicky, Female, 27

Online 3 months ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About me

I’m relocating to Mackay in January after spending 18 months on the road travelling around rural Australia for work. I will be working full time shift work hours, including night shifts, on a 24/7 roster. I am also starting my Masters part time next year.
I’m a bubbly, social and very relaxed "no frills" kind of person. I have enjoyed spending time with my previous roommates having arvo bevvies and watching the rugby or soccer. I like to be social, but I also like my downtime after a busy shift at work. My weekends are mostly spent outdoors and socialising, but I like to hang about the house and just relax every so often. I cook a lot and love baking cakes. I’m clean and tidy, but I’m also not overly fussy and pedantic about cleaning rosters or anything like that. I am very flexible and will just fit into the general structure and workings of an already established share house.
I’m a very active person, love the gym, all sports, being outside and going bushwalking/camping. I would be stoked to have a place with a pool cause I’ve never had one before! I’m happy to live with anyone as long as you don’t have a pet cat (allergic). It would be nice to live with some social people however, as I won’t know anyone in Mackay.
I’m also happy to team up with someone and find a place to rent. I’m pretty flexible on where I live, happy to commute a little way for work if it’s the right house! I anticipate to be in Mackay for 1+ years at this stage and would be looking at a minimum of 6 months renting, because no one likes moving house more frequently than that haha.
I've been on a number of leases before and am quite happy to go on the lease with someone.
Cheers, Nicky

Working full time
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent

Nicky is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Nicky in one of these rentals