Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Kensington, Essendon, Brunswick West, Moonee Ponds, Brunswick East, Brunswick.

Renee & Dan, 23-26, $300, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Renee & Dan, 23-26

Online 4 months ago

Rent budget

$300pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About us

Hi! I'm Renee and my partner moving with me is Dan. We're looking for a place where we can be comfortable, make some new friends in our house mates and find a new home. We'd love somewhere that has a fun, relaxed atmosphere while still being clean, tidy and functional. We look forward to being able to spend quality time with our new housemates, sharing meals together, bingeing our favourite TV shows, or having a quiet night in playing board games and having a drink or two. We (especially me) love animals and would love it if you did too, a friendly dog or cat around the house would be no problem at all.

A bit about us...

We're moving down from Sydney as I am soon to start a Master of Genetic Counselling at Melbourne Uni! So I will be studying full time and working part time. Dan is a psychologist, currently working with young people, and will be working full time. As I am moving down for the start of uni I will be arriving from the end of January to mid February (date flexible). Dan will be finishing a few things up here in Sydney and hopefully moving down in March/April.

We're both active people who love spending time outside (particularly hiking or bushwalking). I love to read, do fun crafty things like knitting (somehow my projects rarely get finished) and I love cooking/baking (my jams and chutnies are in high demand), I'm also mildly obsessed with dogs. Dan enjoys keeping fit and active (running, boxing classes and hopes to take up bike riding), and then likes to come home to relax watching Netflix or having a good chat. We're both quite left leaning and I'm veg (I guess technically pescatarian as I occasionally eat seafood) and Dan is happy to eat veg a lot of the time although he hasn't quite converted yet. We're also both definitely LQBTIQA+ friendly!

If we sound like a good fit for your household please feel free to contact us! We look forward to hearing from you!

Working full time
Working part time
Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house

Renee & Dan are also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Renee & Dan in one of these rentals