Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney, Surry Hills, Newtown, Darlinghurst, Bondi Beach.

Samantha, Female, 28, $250, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Samantha, Female, 28

Online 10 days ago

Rent budget

$250pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

January 1st

About me

Hello everyone :)

My name is Samantha, I'm 28, a US citizen (grew up near Seattle, lived in Los Angeles for 8 years), and have been solo-traveling for one year now around Australia and SE Asia. I started my travels in Sydney last summer and I'm back for a bit now to work and save for my upcoming adventures. I typically work in hospitality and plan to start a new job in the next few days.

When I'm not at work I like to get outdoors - hit the beach, go for a hike, scuba dive, or go camping with friends. Last year I started hosting weekly dinner parties for friends and travelers as a way to get everyone together, practice my cooking, and save a little money on going out. I'd love to find a place to do this again! When it's time to re-charge I'll typically just throw on some Netflix or grab a book and chill out.

Around the house, I like to keep things tidy and have no problem doing my dishes and taking turns with the bathrooms, trash, etc. I'll be working often, so when I'm home I'll be relaxing, cooking, or working on personal projects. I don't typically invite guests over without giving everyone a quick heads-up or coordinating for get-together's in advance (but the occasional sporadic gathering is usually a good time too).

Overall, I'm just hoping to find some beautiful souls to share a home with for a bit!

Working full time
Backpackers
Working holiday
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.