Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Rowena, Female, 40, $270, LGBT+, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Rowena, Female, 40

Online 2 months ago

Rent budget

$270pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

I'm warm, friendly, independent but socially robust, intelligent, passionate about life, arty, stylish, friendly, gay. Quiet and calm as a housemate. Not in a rush as l'd like to find something as lovely as possible away from traffic noise. I work full-time in education and presently love walking to work in Parkville as much as l can. I'm looking for a LARGE UNFURNISHED ROOM (as l have many books and tasteful possessions that simply won't fit in a 3x3) in a peaceful, cool, aesthetically-pleasing abode. Must be tranquil. Preferably aircon. I'm very easygoing really, mature, financially sound and conscientious. Bit of a health maven and very tidy in the kitchen/bathroom/shared areas. Terrific sense of humour and bit of an old soul. Doing my best to embrace the modern world. Interested in natural history, botanical art (hobby), literature, gorgeous food, green adventures, film festivals and classical and world music. I come with ferns. I'm very gentle, considerate and sweet. I have happily resided in a beautiful sharehouse in Moonee Ponds for the past ten years. My interim house is too close to traffic and a bit noisy for me. My partner might stay once a week if that but not often enough to be concerning :)

Working full time
LGBT+
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Not Required
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.