Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Redfern, Newtown, Glebe, Erskineville, Darlington.

Andy, Male, 27, $375, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Andy, Male, 27

Online 6 days ago

Rent budget

$375pw

Preferred stay length

3 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hey! I'm Andy - a BFG: big friendly ginger. I'm from the UK and moved to Australia from Edinburgh, but have lived in Liverpool and Glasgow as well. I'm fairly well travelled, but I'm looking for PR in Australia.

I've just secured a 3 month contract working at University of Sydney so I'm looking for a place to live nearby for that period of time, however I am flexible, but I would like to move in sooner rather than later. I'm a qualified teacher, but have moved into higher education administration which is what I'll be doing at USyd.

I think I make a pretty good flatmate. I'm clean, considerate and friendly. I like to socialise with my flatmates and am happy to cook meals together from time to time and hang out. Saying that, I have lived in Sydney since January so I have a good group of friends here already and am happy doing my own thing.

Outside of work, I play a few different sports: touch rugby, spikeball and ultimate frisbee. I try to be as active as possible, but you know what it's like after a hard day at work and you just want to binge watch Netflix. I tend to go out and see my mates at the weekend and we're trying to go on a few more adventures outside of the city, but we're always looking for more people to join the group.

If you think you've got a place that might be of interest to me, then send me a message.

Cheers!

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room

Andy is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Andy in one of these rentals