Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place
Francesca, Female, 29, $280, Non-smoker, Have pets, and No children

Francesca, Female, 29

Online 5 days ago

Rent budget

$280pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

Hi, I'm Fran. Born and raised in Melbourne. I'm a 29 y/o secondary teacher working full-time in South Yarra. I teach German, History and Philosophy. I generally work from 8.30-4.30 but often have to take marking home. During the week I am pretty quiet and like coming home to relax and destress. On the weekends I enjoy going to yoga/exercising and getting out in Melbourne and catching up with friends for brunch/drinks etc.
I am looking to move out of my current sharehouse because my housemate is moving overseas next year for work and I would like to move into a house with more housemates and therefore slightly cheaper rent.
I'm a good listener and easy to get along with. I like to socialise and be friends with my housemates but also respect that everyone needs their own space. I am definitely a fan of creating a home rather than just co-existing with other housemates.
My current housemate and I regularly cook for each other and this creates a really nice homely atmosphere. I would like to think I'm a pretty good cook and occasional baker and I enjoy trying out new recipes. I'm not a vegetarian but don't eat a lot of red meat and will happily eat 2-3 meat-free meals per week. I have a house full of furniture including a fridge and washing machine that I bought new 3 years ago. I can take stuff with me or sell it if needed. I also have quite a few pot plants which I would love to take with me if there is room.
I have an adorable 4 year old black cat named Gaia. She defies a lot of the stereotypes about cats. She's very affectionate and loves nothing better than jumping up onto my lap for pats and will happily purr away and go to sleep.

Working full time
Non-smoker
Have pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing

Francesca is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.


Contact Francesca
Online 5 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

Teamup with Francesca in one of these rentals