Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Yarraville, West Footscray, Footscray, Coburg, Brunswick West, Brunswick.

Sarah, Female, 32, $200, Non-smoker, Have pets, and No children

Sarah, Female, 32

Online 2 months ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About me

***looking to team up and find a rental together!***
Hello new friends, I’m a 32 year old academic moving from Perth to Melbourne for a research job in early 2018. I’ll be working out in Ravenhall Prison, but I’d like to be based in north-ish Melbourne. Because I’ll be driving to work I’ll need an off-street car park.

I’m looking to just share with one other person, maybe two (I’m past my share-house days). Because I'm moving with all my house things (fridge, washing machine, etc..) my preference would be to perhaps find someone to team up with that doesn't have those things to find a rental together, rather than move into a room at an existing furnished place.

I come with two indoor-only cats, my 2ish year old ginger boys Billy and Bo. They are fantastic, quiet, clean cats and being indoor they never get into trouble (except for pushing objects off counters, obviously). I’ve heard it’s not as hard to find rentals that allow pets these days in Melbourne, so I hope that’s definitely true.

I would like to have the company of a roommate but also the space to chill by myself when needed. I'm on the lookout for someone similar, having mutual respect for each other and our belongings and all those commonsense things.

I am not crazy (in the murder sense), not much of a partyer, but not adverse to going out for fun-times/having the occasional shin dig at home. In fact, I probably need to do a little more of that, make some new Melbourne friends

Ideally would get to know potentially roomies a little (over the net or however) before living together, feel free to contact me for questions or a chat.

Working full time
Have pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent

Sarah is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Sarah in one of these rentals