Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Deakin.

Mark, Male, 27, $250, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Mark, Male, 27

Online 9 days ago

Rent budget

$250pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

My name is Mark,
Great to meet you!

My Name is Mark. I’m moving down to Canberra from Sydney where I have been living for the last 12 years, I’m originally Irish, now Australian , so I hope you guys like a light Irish accent.
I also have a good dog, a little cavoodle, but he will be staying in Sydney and not moving down with me
I’m happy to discuss more over the phone, and hear your answers also to make sure we are all on the same page.

1. What makes an ideal housemate?
For me there is no ideal housemate as everyone is unique and brings a cool new attribute to sharing in a household. However, there are several attributes that are necessary for good cohabitation. Respect is very important, in terms of property and values. Having a shared vison of values and lifestyle in terms of being on the same want for social interaction, privacy sharing of household duties.

2. What is your favourite dish to cook?
I really like this question but I find it hard to answer as in another life I was a grill chef on a food truck as well as a breakfast chef and a pancake man for events. However, my favourite disk to cook would have to be a shakshuka – a nice and spicy vegetarian egg dish from the Middle East.

3. What is your most annoying habit?
I’m hard pressed to think of a habit I have that would be considered very annoying to other people as I am quite a self aware person and considerate of other so I make sure to beware of how my actions affect others. If I had to say one it would be I like to sing but I can’t carry a tune.

4. What do you think of house dinner and parties?
I love house dinner and parties, its important to eat and be social together when living in a shared living enviorment!

5. What do you do in your spare time?
n my spare time I enjoy exercising around hiking and martial arts and running. I also like to read and listen to podcasts. Being social is really important to me so I like to hang out with friends for a chilled drink, over a good meal or watching a cool movie.

6. What do you do for work?
I’m starting a new job as a research assistant for a consultancy company. I’m moving down from Sydney for this new job. It’s my first job relating to my masters that I recently finished. Before this new job I have worked for 10 years in sales and customer service, recently with Hugo Boss.

7. If I could take a short elevator ride with anyone (past or present) who would it be?
This is a difficult question, there are so many people I would like to meet. However, If I had to choose id say Robin Williams, as I loved his comedy and acting.

8. if you could describe yourself in one emoji, what would it be?
I like lots of emojis, but id have to go with the , it is a classic and it represents me as I am always smiling and happy.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Shared Room
Student accommodation

Mark is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Mark in one of these rentals