Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Turner, Manuka, Forrest, Barton, Kingston, Braddon.

Milli, Female, 25, $280, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Milli, Female, 25

Online about 2 months ago

Rent budget

$280pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

Hi everyone!

I've recently moved to Canberra to start a role with a government department, and am looking for a room in a clean and cosy house/townhouse/apartment. I'll be working in Barton, so would love something within walking or riding distance to work (ie. Barton, Kingston, Manuka, Forrest), but am also interested in places in the Braddon/Turner area.

Prior to moving to Canberra, I worked as a lawyer in Melbourne. I am pretty social so will often be out and about, but otherwise can be found doing yoga, playing hockey, cooking, doing a spot of volunteering, going to gigs or having a glass of wine and listening to music at home.

If wanted/needed, I come with a few items of furniture, kitchen goods, a medium-sized TV, a record player/speakers, a fledgling vinyl collection and some pretty plants.

I am looking for mature and social housemates who are clean and neat. I have a partner that will be visiting from Melbourne approx. one weekend per month, so am looking for housemates that wouldn't mind the occasional house-guest (staying in my room, of course). Equally, I plan to fly back home every few weekends, so won't be at home all the time.

I am ready to move right away, but am also happy to wait up to 1-2 months for the right place as I have some temporary accomodation to stay in.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Not Required
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent

Milli is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Milli in one of these rentals