Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Fitzroy.

Jessie, Female, 21, $350, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Jessie, Female, 21

Online 5 months ago

Rent budget

$350pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi there! I am a 21 y/o female currently living in the United States. I am about to graduate from uni with a degree in Psychology and Gender Studies. I currently work as a nanny and a research assistant for a lab that studies child development and learning.

I am hoping to find a share house full of young people similar to myself that are looking to work part time, and down for adventures/good times the rest. I'll be arriving in Melbourne the first week of January and I'd love to sort out my living situation before then, if not soon after my arrival. I'll be on the work holiday visa so I am only planning to stay for 6 months to a year before applying to graduate schools in the States.

My interests include:
-painting, drawing, any form of art really (both creating it and going to exhibits)
-yoga (hoping to obtain my certification to teach classes while in Melbourne!)
-psychology and neuroscience
-feminism
-reading
-traveling (duh)
-stand up comedy
-live music
-vegetarianism (promise I don't mind sharing a kitchen with meat-eaters though!)
-cooking (yummy plant-based food of course)
-animals (pets are a plus!!)
-running, hiking, being outdoors
-going out to party on the weekends (not a huge drinker, 420 friendly, love having friends over)
-loads of other things that are too specific to type out here :)

If any of that resonated with you shoot me a message so we can get to know one another better!

Working part time
Working holiday
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room
Student accommodation

Jessie is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Jessie in one of these rentals