Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Lachlan, Male, 20, $350, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Lachlan, Male, 20

Online 8 months ago

Rent budget

$350pw

Preferred stay length

2 months

Move date

Now

About me

Edit: Because my work hours are typically 8am - 7pm my priorities have changed from close to beach with close to city as a bonus, to close to city with close to beach as a bonus.

Moving down to Sydney from Brisbane to take up a graduate full-time position in Sydney's CBD. I'm keen to finally get down to the Harbour City and get settled in to my new life.

All of my friends are in Brisbane so there's little worry about me having 'hectic parties' or anything like that. It does mean however that I am looking for people that I can get along with who aren't overly closed-off. That said, I'm sure there'll be days where I get home from work or my flatmates get home and just want to decompress in peace.

I have no pets and am a non-smoker. One caveat though is I need a place that has some form of accessible, consistent car-parking spaces. Obviously a drive-way/garage is preferable to on-street parking but as long as I don't have to pay for on-street parking then I won't have a problem.

I love the beach and am particularly keen to live in a place where the CBD is 20 minutes away from home and so is the beach (<20 minutes would be even better).

A friend of mine is moving down to Sydney in early April so I am looking for a short-term lease.

$350 is about as much as I reckon I'd be willing to spend on weekly rent, although ideally the rent would be closer to the $300 mark.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Student accommodation

Lachlan is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Lachlan in one of these rentals