Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Taringa, Fairfield, Dutton Park, Toowong, Saint Lucia.

Jacquie, Female, 18, $200, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Jacquie, Female, 18

Online about 2 months ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

9 months

Move date


About me

Hey, so I'm doing a (pure) Mathematics degree at UQ and am looking to live with people in the UQ area (st Lucia) or surrounding suburbs. It is important to me that the people I live with are also students who are serious about study.

About me:
I'm obsessed with Maths. I'm a tea enthusiast, i love cats and rain and getting up early to go for walks. I'm shy until I get comfortable with people, but after that I'm pretty outgoing... Not particularly funny but I'm easy to make fun of, so that's always a bonus. My biggest fear is not being comfortable with my flatmates, but if you're in my age group (under 25-ish) then it should be fine. I get on best with quirky people. I always love a good meme.

I spend a lot of my time at UQ, and 2018 will be my second year. I study a full subject load and also in spare time hang out at Uni in the maths space with my friends, doing classic nerd stuff.
I'm currently in New Zealand, and will be back by 15 of Jan. Looking for a place preferably after 10th of Feb but can move in earlier if something really good comes up!

Being able to walk to uni is essential for me as i'm often there late after the buses stop. Anything less than an hour walk is reasonable but obviously shorter is better!

No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Student accommodation

Jacquie is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Jacquie in one of these rentals