Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Mount Stuart, Taroona, Fern Tree, Dynnyrne, Battery Point, Glebe, West Hobart, South Hobart, Sandy Bay, North Hobart, New Town, Hobart.

Sarah (26), $200, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Sarah (26)

Online 11 months ago

Rent budget

$200pw

Preferred stay length

12 months

Move date

Now

About me

I'm Sarah and I'm 26. I have just accepted a full-time position under the THS and will be making the move from Melbourne to Hobart. I will be moving around the 3rd/4th of Feb, but can move in at a later date (my stuff can be stored for a while). I will be bringing my bedroom stuff with me and maybe a few other bits and bobs (some nice armchairs)

I’ve lived in share houses before so understand the balance between needing interaction with your house pals and needing some me (and you) time. I want to come back everyday feeling like I've truly come home, so I’m keen for cooking together and having a few beers every now and then. I do like to go out to socialise but I am not keen on bringing the party back to the house. However, I am totally down for entertaining smaller groups. Dinner parties are always fun!

Heads up: I like to live in a clean and tidy home. Ideally I'd like to live with people who get that, and are also wanting to maintain a good standard of ~so fresh and so clean~ throughout the house.

I'm looking for a home with caring, compassionate and considerate house pals. Preferably others who have lived in share houses before and want to create a comfortable environment filled with ~good vibes~. I am very approachable and open to suggestions, so if something wasn’t working or what not I am extremely receptive to feedback and working toward making everyone comfortable in the house. As I won't know all that many people yet in Hobart, I am hoping my housemates will be keen to show me their favourite camping spots, hiking spots, beer spots, reading spots and whatever kind of spots you enjoy!

Another thing to note is that I currently live with my partner and he won't be making the move to Hobart with me (at this stage) :'( !!! This means he will be staying for a weekend or so every 6ish weeks and I'll be gone for a weekend or so every 6ish weeks.

Please don't hesitate to message me if you have a room! I won't be down in Hobart until the first weekend of Feb, so can only do in-person meet ups after that. But I am more than happy to start the conversation prior and can be available for skype meet ups :)

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnishings Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent

Sarah is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Sarah in one of these rentals