Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in West Mackay, Mackay, East Mackay.

Madura, Female, 27, $210, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Madura, Female, 27

Online 4 days ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date


About me

My housemate’s cat of 8 years left her to stay in my room full-time, so I guess you can say I’m easy to live with. I’m 27 years old and work full-time in the media industry. Moving to Mackay from Brisbane for work. Unless my housemates cat stashed away in my packing boxes unknowingly, I am without pets. I also don’t smoke, have a clean-bill of health, wash my socks after every use and have a full set of teeth + a couple extra because arts graduates can’t generally afford wisdom teeth extractions at the dentist.
I spend most of my time wondering how my HECS debt keeps going up even as I pay it off, and working out the science of how a single vegetarian woman can exist mainly on a diet of bread, peanut butter and bananas.
Looking to live with someone around the same age range, preferably without a peanut allergy [see above].
I’m cool with pets and have a running record of cleaning up after myself. Great for remembering when and which bins to take out.

Working full time
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent

Madura is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Madura in one of these rentals