Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Waterloo, Stanmore, Enmore, Surry Hills, Newtown, Marrickville, Darlinghurst.

Angela, Female, 29, $390, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Angela, Female, 29

Online about 1 month ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date


About me

NOTE: I’m currently out of Australia and will be away for the next three weeks. I will only be back on February 2.

WHAT MAKES ME GREAT TO LIVE WITH: I pay my bills on time. I am a very balanced person. I am not judgemental and I am very understanding. I am super open-minded. I am a clean freak although I do not expect my flatmates to be the same. I am not a party animal but I do not even live in a vegetative state.

I was born and raised in Florence, Italy, and I moved to Australia in 2014 as I have Australian citizenship given my mother's ancestry. I am a newly graduated student from The University of Sydney with a Bachelor of Science in Microbiology and Immunology and in January 2018 I will be working as a microbiology intern at the brewery Young Henrys while undertaking a second internship in infectious diseases at USyd. I have been living in Surry Hills for over three years and would like to keep living in the area. In August I will be undertaking an Honours program at James Cook University in Townsville reason why I am looking for a place to rent for six months maximum.

In the last one and a half years I have been working at two local restaurant/pubs, The Beresford Hotel and Rosie Campbells. I will likely keep working in hospitality during the weekend as the job in the brewery will keep me busy from Monday to Friday with an early start at 6am.

In my free time I love practising yoga and catching up with friends. I love doing all sorts of things and if you need a companion in misfortune I am very easy to persuade. In the past I used to dance, go scuba diving and cook a lot. Despite my love for science I am not square at all. I adore music, watching movies and going to art exhibitions.

Working full time
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.