Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Yarraville, North Melbourne, Footscray, Fitzroy, Collingwood, Carlton, Brunswick.

Josh, Male, 29, $170, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Josh, Male, 29

Online 2 months ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date


About me

I am a Landscaper by trade so i have always been the guy in the share-house that takes care of the veggie patch. I studied horticulture at Melbourne Uni a while back and more recently completed my post grad studies in Landscape Design. Ill be looking to do my Permaculture Design Course soon and have been self-educating on sustainable and off-grid living for some time.

I have just returned from a 6 month journey couchsurfing, volunteering and hitchhiking around Europe. During this time i set out to better understand alternative living styles and building with natural materials. I helped construct a straw bale house in Belgium, dug a well in Iceland, worked on an Earthship in Turkey and checked out an eco-camp in Bulgaria
In the past i have also done 4 months in SE Asia, 7 months in Sth America and lived in the UK for 2 years from when i was 19.

I have been in and out of Melbourne share houses for the past 8 years so i know the dynamic well. Its all about respect. Respecting peoples needs, respecting peoples space and respecting the house as a whole. I am clean and reliable and always up for a chat. I am still friends with many of my old housemates and value the time i've shared with the roomies i've had in the past.

I look forward to hearing from you.


Working full time
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Shared Room
Student accommodation

Josh is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Josh in one of these rentals