Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Fitzroy, Carlton North, Princes Hill, North Melbourne, Parkville, Carlton.

Altaf, Male, 29, $275, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Altaf, Male, 29

Online 20 days ago

Rent budget

$275pw

Preferred stay length

12 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi potential mates,

I am 29 male, moved to Melbourne two weeks ago. I will be doing Masters in Public Policy from University of Melbourne. My program is TOTALLY funded by scholarship awarded by Government of Australia which also covers a living stipend every fortnight.

I am looking for a preferably a Studio or one bed room apartment OR ensuite room in a sharehouse/flat in a suburb near University of Melbourne, Parkville Campus for long term i.e. 12 months (if i really loved the place then may be even 24 months).

My scholarship also encourages me to explore the rich culture of Australia by meeting new people and seeing new places. So it's a bonus if I find some cool mates and plan some adventures together. I will be traveling during term break to explore this beautiful country.

I am caring, affectionate, considerate and very neat. I am up for a good laugh, food, movie, BBQ and a lovely evening when I am not working the next day. I am a sportsman and regularly play Squash, Lawn Tennis and Cricket. I intend to join gym and take swimming classes to improve my swimming. Also, weekend gigs, picnic or beach would be good to relax and rejuvenate for Monday.

In nutshell, I wish to make my stay in Australia very memorable so i can cherish it for the rest of my life.

So if you have a place which suits this description or if you are also on the search and think we can team up to get a place jointly, please don't hesitate to message/inbox with your brief intro and we can discuss/meet/inspect the place.

Best Regards,
Altaf

Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Student accommodation

Altaf is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Altaf in one of these rentals