Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Rhodes, Meadowbank, Waterloo, Ultimo, Surry Hills, Redfern, Newtown, Marrickville, Glebe, Dulwich Hill, Chippendale, Sydney.

Wilson, Male, 24, $400, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Wilson, Male, 24

Online about 1 month ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

9 months

Move date


About me

My Situation:
I'm moving to Sydney from Perth for a grad program, so looking for somewhere to stay for about 9 months to a year - possibly with the option to stay longer if i like it where i'm living. I'll be moving to Sydney in early February, with a view to moving in sometime around mid/late February, since I'll have temporary accommodation sorted for the first few weeks.

What I'm looking for in a place to live:
Would prefer to live in an area that is relatively close to the CBD and has good public transport links, whether it be a train station or a frequent bus service as i won't have a car in Sydney. As to the house itself, i like to think I'm not too fussy. A place that has good internet (good enough to stream HD quality YouTube or Netflix while other people are using) and bathroom/s that aren't shared by too many people would make me a happy man. with respect to furnishings, I'm looking for a place that's flexible with furnishings or fully furnished. I'm not interested in a place that isn't furnished.

About me:
I'm a 24 year old economics & law graduate who's going to be working full-time in the CBD. Enjoy watching AFL and F1 on the weekends during the winter months and cricket during the summer. Play tennis and badminton occasionally for recreation, but I'm unsure if I'll have time to do those sorts of things once i move over to Sydney. Play the odd video game as well.

What I'm looking for in a roommate/s:
Looking for roommates who are preferably also working regular full time hours like myself, but is also keen to occasionally hang out - whether it be going out for dinner, drinks, a movie etc. or just spending a night at home. Having said that I would like to think that if you're interested in having me as a roommate that you're respectful of personal space and boundaries. I'd like to think i'm a considerate person when it comes to others so i will endeavour to clean up after myself in common areas (though i admit i can get a bit lazy and untidy when it comes to my own personal space). if you share similar interests to me that would be a welcome bonus, but it's certainly not a deal breaker if you aren't.

Working full time
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.