Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Warriewood, Narrabeen, Mona Vale, Malabar, Little Bay, Maroubra, Manly.

Jay (45), $400, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Jay (45)

Online 10 months ago

Rent budget

$400pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi. I'm Jay
Friendly, sociable, intelligent and clean 40 something who has lived in Sydney for 15 years.

I have been a renter since arriving in 2003 and always had a flatmate, but with a move to part time employment in January, I'm looking to reverse the situation and lodge with someone else for a while. My current lease will expire in January but opening up this account now to begin the hunt to find that special place and some awesome likeminded housemates.

Ideally looking for a laid back, friendly, professional and perhaps creative, sometimes alternative household, but not a party house.

By day I work for a legal firm in the city, but keep regular working hours, so at all other times I can run a landscape photography business. In January I'll be going part time (4 days a week) at work to focus on my passion. I am often out photographing around the city, the coastline or the mountains, and not around much at weekends. This does mean I tend to leave home very early some mornings to catch sunrise somewhere, but I am always quiet and respectful of others who might be sleeping.

When I am around, I am a sociable fella. I like to have a few beers or a wine or two and a home cooked dinner or BBQ with some great company, or just as happy to chill out and respect others privacy when conversation isn't necessary or wanted. I have friends dotted around the city who would come to visit from time to time.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnishings Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent

Jay is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Jay in one of these rentals