Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place
Luke, Male, 26, $250, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Luke, Male, 26

Online 6 days ago

Rent budget

$250pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

My name's Luke I just turned 26 and I'm moving down to learn how to make shoes at Brunswick RMIT in January, so I'll need to have somewhere to call home from mid-January. I'm from the Sunshine Coast and already have a Bachelor of Industrial Design, minoring in sociology. My plan after next year is to finally travel overseas, then move to London in 2019 to work for VIvobarefoot.

Here are some things that I like:

I'm pretty reserved, but I love talking about what-if scenarios and discussing reasons why things happen.

I like playing my worn-out piano really softly so you can hardly hear the strings. It sounds so much more delicate, sensitive and calm. It's an ugly piano but can sound beautiful with the right touch.

I ride to the community garden or markets as often as possible to get fresh ingredients for cooking dinner. I'll try any ingredient at least once!

I am extremely thrifty, which is something I'm working on, but it means I've always had enough money for the few quality things I buy (and of course rent has never been a problem).

I love social sport and community volunteering and ride everywhere whatever the weather.

If you like at least some of the above, chances are we'll get on fine.

Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Student accommodation

Luke is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.


Contact Luke
Online 6 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Teamup with Luke in one of these rentals