Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Palmview, Mooloolah Valley, Mooloolaba, Maroochydore, Maleny, Landsborough, Glenview, Caloundra.

Emmeline, Female, 27, $160, Non-smoker, Have pets, and No children

Emmeline, Female, 27

Online 18 days ago

Rent budget

$160pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

Hi future flatmates! I'm Emmeline, a 27 year old who is looking at moving to the Sunshine Coast come the new year. I've never lived outside of Brisbane northern suburbs but I'm wanting a change and have decided that change will be up the coast.
I'm currently studying Youth Work online with the intention of following it with Counselling, Mental Health and Animal studies and I own two birds who I hope I can bring with me.
As I'm currently unemployed I can afford $160 p/w without bills or $180 p/w with bills. I recently finished working as a live in au pair for a father with three kids, as I plan on moving I figured it didn't make sense to start a job in Brisbane when I plan on moving to the coast this year so once I've moved I'll be looking for work.

I enjoy gaming, singing, reading, writing, sleeping, playing with my birds and romantic walks to the fridge. I enjoy being outdoors and doing things like hiking, going to the beach and camping so I plan on doing that much more! I can be quite extroverted and social but do also enjoy and need my quiet time.
I'll be honest, when it comes to my bedroom I'm not always on top of that, it's my safe place and sometimes I think a floordrobe is more convenient than a wardrobe ;) But when it comes to shared and communal areas I'm the opposite. I don't like the thought of others having to pick up after me and I don't like having to pick up after others. I'm more than happy to pitch in my fair share of housework and if there's dishes when I'm washing mine I have no problem washing those as well, however I have lived with people who stopped cleaning up after themselves because they knew others would, it's not pleasant and I don't ever plan on being that kind of pain in the ass for my housemates. I can be sarcastic, witty and sometimes blunt but I sure as hell won't be a burden for you!

If you enjoying computer and board games, playing instruments, like animals, singing, adventures or just being a fun and respectful person in general then we'll get on like a house on fire! Promise I'll be the same in return :P

Apologies if this is too much info or if I've forgotten anything! If you're interested and looking for a housemate in the new year please let me know! x

Student
Non-smoker
Have pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Student accommodation

Emmeline is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Emmeline in one of these rentals