Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place
Yang, Male, 29, $260, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Yang, Male, 29

Online Today

Rent budget

$260pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi there!

I have lived in Brisbane, Shrewsbury (UK), Coventry (UK), and Montreal (Canada), but am originally from Malaysia. I am friendly, forthcoming, and polite, and I love good food. I will be commencing full-time PhD studies at Monash (Caulfield) this year, and am looking for a place to live. The 6 months length of stay listed on my profile is really more of a minimum period rather than a preferred length. (It would be ideal if I were to find a great home right off the bat, instead of having to move too often.)

I don't make a racket unless we're all getting excited over games night together. I try to help out around the house where possible, and I will never be tardy with bills. I'm clean and tidy, particularly when it comes to common areas, but not to the point of being obsessive about it. I willingly do my part in maintaining the house, although I find the concept of a roster a little strange. I believe we should all just do whatever we can whenever (or even before) it needs to be done.

I tend to prefer a night in with good company (board games, a drink or two etc.), but will gladly go out for a drink and meal now and then. You can also count on me to for company to watch just about any movie at or to try out new food places, as long as I'm not swamped with uni stuff. I enjoy hiking, swimming, skiing, scuba diving, and badminton. I can also chat a bit about Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, and a few other fantasy novels/authors if that's your kind of thing.

I don't smoke or have pets, although quite frankly I'd be very happy to have canine or feline roommates.

There is some room for flexibility with the weekly rent, depending on the place.

Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Student accommodation

Yang is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Yang on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Yang
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Teamup with Yang in one of these rentals