Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Coburg, Carlton, Brunswick.

Liz, Female, 34, $180, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Liz, Female, 34

Online 6 months ago

Rent budget

$180pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi there! I’ve recently moved to Melbourne, and I’m looking for somewhere to live! I’m an early 30’s PhD student, studying at Uni of Melbourne. I’m looking for somewhere not too far from Uni, around the northern suburbs, unfurnished.

I can be a bit of a science geek, a bit of a hippy, I do martial arts, love arting/crafting, definitely enjoy a sneaky wine (or nine), and love random adventures. During the week I’ll be at uni every day and at the gym most evenings, but on the weekends I like to socialise, whether that’s a housie dinner, a crazy night out, or an early morning market mission.

I’ve sharehoused before, am neither a neat-freak nor a slob, and appreciate open communication. I’m happy to take on bill-paying responsibility and/or go on the lease if needed. I’m in Melbourne for the long haul, so 6-12 months would be good. I have a car, so I would need garage or street permit parking.

* I’m looking for somewhere that has a garage or large space temporarily – all my worldly possessions are currently in storage, and while I don’t need them all, and am happy to keep them in storage, I need to have the whole lot delivered from Perth before I can put them back in storage here in Melbourne. Incidentally, I have a fair bit of furniture if needed!

Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house

Liz is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Liz in one of these rentals