Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Jen, Female, 23, $220, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Jen, Female, 23

Online 5 months ago

Rent budget

$220pw

Preferred stay length

4 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hey, I'm Jen, and I'm basically the perfect housemate. Here are some things that you should know about me:

> I work full time at a bar in Melbourne CBD; my hours vary across the week but usually include weekends. I love my job.

> I'm used to living with other housemates, I've been doing it for years! I've also experienced time living by myself. Currently I live in a hostel, which I love because the people are amazing, but I need my own space now.

> Tidiness is important to me. You can expect me to always keep my room and common areas (especially the kitchen and bathroom) clean, tidy and organised - yes I am one of those people that finds cleaning therapeutic.

> I love to cook and bake. If you like cookies then we will get along very well! Other things that I love are cricket (I'll talk at you about it even if you aren't listening), spending time outside, going out for drinks, and looking at memes of cats & dogs (doesn't everyone?).

> Values that are particularly important to me include being inclusive and understanding of people different from me, behaving in a way that won't harm our environment, and being open and honest - I don't tend to get on with passive aggressive people!

> I'm single and very independent. Although I'm a social person and love hanging out for a movie, going for drinks/brunch or doing other cool stuff as a house-team, don't be surprised if I spend an evening by myself in my room, I like my own company :)

> I come from the most beautiful place in the world, Cornwall (that's in the UK), I'm here on a working holiday visa and I'm staying in Melbourne until June for sure. I'd love to hang out with you until then.

Other important housemate related things:
> I don't smoke
> I don't bring randoms back to my house
> I love animals but don't have pets myself
> I don't have any weird habits (that I know of)
> I don't have a lot of stuff
> I take quick showers

Thanks for taking the time to read! :) I look forward to hearing from you.

Working full time
Backpackers
Working holiday
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Granny flat for rent
Homestay

Jen is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Jen in one of these rentals