Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Newcastle West, Newcastle, Hamilton East, Hamilton.

Caroline, Female, 28, $250, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Caroline, Female, 28

Online 8 months ago

Rent budget

$250pw

Preferred stay length

12 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi guys

My name is Caroline, I'm in my late twenties and I come originally from Switzerland. I'm employed at Uni, where I'm also doing a PhD. I've been living and working in Newcastle for a year now and I'll be staying at least for another few years. So preferably I'm looking for a long-term place to stay. I like to have time to myself and enjoy some quiet nights, but at the same time I'm also very social and like to hang out with others, chat, have dinner and drinks or go to a sports event (coming from Europe I'm a huge fan of soccer haha). I like to have it clean and tidy and I'm easy to get along with (always up for a good laugh). I have to warn you though I'm not a very good cook. I don't have an animal myself, but I'm definitely animal friendly and open to meet your little companion should you have one. As I don't own a car, it'd be practical to live close to bus stops, train stations or live in walking distance to grocery stores etc. I have made a few friends in Newcastle over the last year, but I'd love to make some more.:) To sum up, I'm looking for a place with a nice and relaxed atmosphere and where everyone gets along. I will do my best to be a good housemate - promise!
Just for your information, I'm currently in Switzerland visiting family and friends, so I won't be able to come by for an inspection in person. However, I'm definitely up for a call via FaceTime or Skype to get to know you. I'll be back in Newcastle in early Februray, so should you rent out your room sooner than that I'd be willed to start paying rent already by then.
I think that's all for the moment, I can't wait to hear from you.:-)

Many thanks and happy greetings from the cold and snowy Switzerland,
Caroline

Working full time
Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room
Student accommodation
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.