Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in South Yarra, South Melbourne, Southbank, Richmond, Melbourne, Fitzroy, Collingwood, Carlton.

Matias, Male, 29, $250, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Matias, Male, 29

Online 7 months ago

Rent budget

$250pw

Preferred stay length

2 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hello! I'm Matt, from Argentina. I came to Melbourne in early 2017 to study outdoor recreation and so spent the whole year traveling, hiking, camping, mountain biking, canoeing and horse riding. Now that my course is over, I am working full time as a waiter to save some money for my next trip (Vietnam is the plan), so I'm looking for something reasonably close where to spend my last couple of months in Australia until March.
I'm outgoing, responsible and chill, but I definitely like to unwind after a hard day at work so I would be a lot happier to share with a social bunch. On my days off I'll often go running, indoor climbing, playing tennis or just drinking a cerveza, so if you enjoy any of those we'll probably get along easy!

I am generally quiet, easygoing and clean. I'm not saying my room will always be in a state of orderly perfection but I place a high value in hygiene and always do my best to keep the common areas as tidy as possible. I always enjoy a good chat and sharing a beer or a glass of wine while listening to some good music, but respect when people need some alone time and often need some of my own too. I am LGBTQIA and 420 friendly and love pets although I don't have any of my own (I wish).

I am not a great cook by any means, but I try to cook my own healthy food most of the time and occasionally I might produce something reasonably tasty. Definitely don't mind sharing some of my creations! My love for food is second only to my love for traveling.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room
Student accommodation
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.