Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Naremburn, Crows Nest, Milsons Point, Wollstonecraft, St Leonards, North Sydney, Greenwich, Artarmon.

Montgarri (30), $300, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Montgarri (30)

Online 8 months ago

Rent budget

$300pw

Preferred stay length

12 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi housemates!

I'm from Barcelona and I am a geologist, currently employed as a postdoc (full-time researcher) at Macquarie Univeristy.

I'm very open-minded, friendly and I like meeting people from other cultures. I'm active, I like doing outdoor activities over the weekend (diving, climbing, caving, hiking) and travelling, but during the week I'm pretty relaxed and I enjoy spending the evenings chatting with my housemates, reading, watching movies or playing board games.

I have been living in Sydney for more than 3.5 years now, always sharing a house, so I'm very used to it and you'll have no complain about me, since I'm a very clean and easy-going girl. My landlady and housemates will confirm both!

To be honest, I'm extremely sad to leave my current place and my friends who have become my Australian family for the last 3 years. Unfortunately my landlady is renovating half of the house and I have no option but to find somewhere else to stay.

I'm looking for a room in a clean and tidy house to stay for a full year (or teamup for a new place), with nice and sociable housemates (not really crazy parties in the house though, I have to be able to rest during the week!). Obviously no need to say that I'll definitely respect your privacy (and I hope that you will as well), because I think it's essential. I would like to live with people who are happy to do activities together and share some meals from time to time. In other words, I'm not interested in a place where my housemates spend almost all the evening in their rooms... I would like to have a place that I truly feel like HOME.

I'm looking forward to meeting you!

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnishings Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing

Montgarri is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Montgarri in one of these rentals