Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Richmond, Fitzroy, East Melbourne, Carlton, Brunswick, Abbotsford.

Leo (25) & Cameron (25), $250, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Leo (25) & Cameron (25)

Online 9 months ago

Rent budget

$250pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About us

Hey,

We’re two friends who met at The Nunnery Hostel who are looking for an easy-going house share or teamup.

We’re both fairly new to Melbourne and 25 years old.

Leo is Irish and used to work in Central London before a combination of the rat race/brexit/-3 degree winters/a mass exodus of his Uni friends to a land down uuuuunder, made him decide to give Melbourne a go, and yes he does fancy the occasional pint of Guinness.

Cameron is a Kiwi (but he is alright, honestly!) he used to run a tour company in Middle Earth (New Zealand) but unfortunately bloody Gollum kept undercutting his prices and then chucking his patrons into Volcanoes so they couldn't leave reviews on Trip Advisor.

We both like a night out and/or just a few chilled drinks in a pub. Also big fans of cooking together and the odd takeaway (Indian or Thai has been a fairly common debate in the last few days.) We are both have jobs lined up for mid to late January.

Having made some of our best friends through living with them at Uni we’d like to find more like-minded people who are up for a laugh and hanging out, but also know the importance of down time after a long day and keeping the place tidy.

We have a few places in mind of where we might like to live but are also open to alternatives.

From initial research it seems that getting a group of 4 or 5 people and then renting a house through an agency would be a lot less effort than the cut-throat world of fairy floss (Shudders).

Cheers,

Leo & Cameron

Working full time
Working holiday
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
Homestay

Leo & Cameron are also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Leo & Cameron in one of these rentals