Ready to get started?

Get startedโ€ฆ

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney, The Rocks, Surry Hills, Glebe, Darlinghurst, Balmain, Newtown.

Yalda (30) & Emil (31), $450, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Yalda (30) & Emil (31)

Online 7 months ago

Rent budget

$450pw

Preferred stay length

3 months

Move date

Now

About us

We're moving from Denmark to Sydney for three months, because I have to work on some projects for my Copenhagen-based employer. My boyfriend thinks it is a great opportunity to finally get a bit of sun ( very difficult to find in this cold Nordic country ๐Ÿ™ƒ) so he is joining me, but he'll be working full-time too during our stay. I'm an urban designer, working mainly with community engagement, and he is a philosopher, working with communication.

We're both friendly and easy-going ( if we may say so about ourselves) and are very interested in meeting locals, exploring the city and learn about socio-political climate of australia. oh! And exploring all the cozy cafes and restaurants! that's important!

We spend a lot of time devouring books, magazines and newspapers and love to discuss what we read with anyone who is interested. We love to share a glass of good gin and tonics or wine over a good conversation, and we're looking forward to explore that beautiful Australian nature everyone's talking about.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay

Yalda & Emil are also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Yalda & Emil in one of these rentals