Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Emily & Nate, 27-33

Online 4 days ago

Rent budget

$250pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

March 15th

About us

Hey! We're Nate and Em, friends who are looking for a third housemate to go in on a new lease with us. We are both pretty social, but understand the importance of quiet time; both love food and are complete wine snobs (Nate even has a wine fridge!) We love to travel, visit food festivals, and cook up a storm in the kitchen!

Em works in the travel industry, in some weird and crazy hours. When home I like to curl up with a good book or binge out on Netflix. I have an eclectic taste in music, and I am mental for tea. I moved to Melbourne from Perth nearly a year ago, and have been looking out for some fun people to move in with.

Nate is originally from Baltimore, but lived in Boston and Perth before finding a home in Melbourne. Owner of the aforementioned wine fridge, he can also make a truffle risotto that is to DIE for.

We're looking for a third roomy to join us in a new lease. We would prefer something in the inner South Eastern suburbs, not too far away from the city but also easy access to the Frankston line for Em to get to work in Cheltenham. We recently had brunch in Yarraville, and fell in love with the village there so we are open to expanding our search to the inner west.

You should be gainfully employed, tidy and a non-smoker. If you can cook, great, if not then as long as you're willing to try new recipes you're in! Nate and I both lean pretty left in our politics, and love to discuss and debate over the state of the world. If this isn't your jam, that's fine but if you're a more conservative thinker then this might not be the house for you.

We are looking at a mid-March moving time, so if this fits with your timeline, and you think we sound ok give Em a call!

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house

Emily & Nate are also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Emily on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Emily
Online 4 days ago
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required

or

Teamup with Emily & Nate in one of these rentals