Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Northcote, Alphington, Fitzroy North, Fairfield, Collingwood, Clifton Hill, Abbotsford.

Bonnie (29) and Allister (27)

Early Bird
$350/wk

Rent budget

6 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

About us

We are looking for a place to live in the inner suburbs but near the Eastern Freeway as Allister has just been offered permanent work in Ringwood. He is a jeweller, who also works for himself creating his own designs. Alli is originally from Alice Springs and we met in Darwin, previous to that I lived in Melbourne intermittently.
We have been living in Gippsland with my family for the past year, and I will continue to spend a few days a week down here as I work for my Dad's small aircraft maintenance business at the moment. Previously, I have worked in health promotion and community development which I am still passionate about; I intend to start looking for another role in this field in time.
We are relatively sociable (Alli is quite shy, but I love chatting to anyone - opposites attract right?!) and want to live with people who can become mates, but we will also be quite busy coming and going a fair bit throughout the week. Alli also plays cricket for our local club down in Gippsland so will spend at least Saturdays down there each weekend until the season is over.

Working full time
Working part time

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Shared Room