Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Turner, O'Connor, Lyneham, Kingston, Forrest, Dickson, Deakin, Campbell, Braddon, Barton, Ainslie.

Kate, Female, 20, $200, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Kate, Female, 20

Online Today

Rent budget

$200pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

February 10th

About me

UPDATE: Currently having a look at rentals to possibly start up a new sharehouse, message me if you're interested in teaming up!

Hi! I'm Kate, a complete Canberra newbie who makes up for a total lack of local bearings with enthusiasm and pretty decent cooking skills :)

I've recently moved from WA and am looking for a group of like-minded guys and/or girls (aged preferably around early twenties) to share a house/flat with for at least the next year. I work full time in Canberra Centre as a travel consultant, so a location in a neighbouring suburb with relatively easy access to bus routes is ideal. Happy to bunk with students and/or other professionals, I'm not fussed!

A bit about me: I'm an energetic, easy-going person who likes to keep a clean, organised space (without being too dramatic about it) and friendly relationships with housemates while still respecting everyone’s privacy. Hobbies include playing and watching sport (netball and AFL are at the top of my list, but generally love any game or outdoor activity), reading, travel, food, challenging people to a game of pool or cards, and grabbing a few drinks with friends at the local pub. I enjoy some downtime as much as I love a bit of fun :)

Start date is just an estimate, if it suits you I can move in earlier! I'll be in Sydney from 29/1 to 10/2 but happy to pay a week or so of rent for the time that I’m away. Budget is just a rough estimate too, but it would be good to find a place for less than $200 a week not including bills. Can contribute my own bedroom furniture and random other household things too.

Shoot me a message if you’re interested, can’t wait to meet you!

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Student accommodation

Kate is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Kate in one of these rentals