Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Turner, Reid, O'Connor, Braddon, Belconnen, Acton.

Shirley & Lucy, 23-25

Online about 1 month ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

4 months

Move date


About us

Hi, I'm Shirley, an ANU master majoring in Finance and a Canberra newbie. My friend Lucy is also an ANU master but majoring in Actuarial and had been studied there for more than one year. We are looking for two private bedrooms (ensuite or share bathroom) or one huge bedroom where there are two single beds(prefer ensuite bathroom). For studying in ANU, we would like to find a furnished plat or house near ANU with relatively easy access to bus routes to live in for at least 4 months (term can be negotiated).

Lucy and I are both enthusiastic and easy-going person who likes to keep tidy and clean (without being too strict about it) , getting along with flatmates and respecting everyone's privacy. We seldom hold a party and do not keep any pet. No smoke & no drugs. (prefer flatmates or housemates with low frequency party and no pet/ smoke/ drugs) Hobbies include travel, reading, music(including some instruments) , watching films and TV shows, playing and watching sports(especially table tennis, sometimes tennis and netball), generally like any game or outdoor activity. Actually I'm energetic but most of the time keeping quiet. (I mean I will not disturb my flatmates. If I do, do not hesitate to tell me and I will try to put it right.)

Time is flexible but must before 20th Feb. (I will be very appreciated if starting at 20th Feb.) Budget is just a rough estimate but it would be better to find a place for less than $500(Lucy and I together) a week not including bills.

Please do not hesitate to shoot me a message if you are interested. Can't wait to meet you :)

No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Shared Room
Student accommodation

Shirley & Lucy are also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Shirley & Lucy in one of these rentals