Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Windsor, West End, Spring Hill, Herston.

Rachael, Female, 48, $180, Non-smoker, No pets, No children, and LGBT+

Rachael, Female, 48

Online 2 months ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About me

I'm an international traveller, having lived in Australia, UK, United States, Zambia and Botswana, and most recently living with my partner in Northern Rivers, NSW. I'm just starting a PhD in public health at University of Queensland, Herston, so am looking for a house share for my first year, while I get started and find my feet.

My move in date is flexible, and could be February as I have other options for January if necessary.

I'm clean and tidy, but not obsessive, easy going, mature, very liberal/open-minded. Don't generally watch TV, and I'm likely to only be around during the week. On weekends I'll usually be off to Northern Rivers with my partner.

Ideal house share for me would be with another person or couple who are either quiet or semi-social, but not big partiers -- although occasional loud social events won't trouble me at all. I'd love a place with a bathtub, and a room mate that is cool with me taking an hour or more in a bubble bath for an ideal night in! Bonus point if you're vegetarian like me, as that makes sharing a kitchen even more comfortable.

I've listed suburbs close to UQ Herston, but I'm open to other areas as long as they're on an easy public transport line to school, so I don't have to be driving everywhere.

No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Student accommodation

Rachael is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Rachael in one of these rentals