Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Ben, Male, 28, $200, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Ben, Male, 28

Online Yesterday

Rent budget

$200pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

February 1st

About me

Hello, there! I’m a digital artist looking for a furnished room in a relaxed and tidy household close to Hobart. For the time being, I’m balancing a part-time office day job with freelance and personal projects. I consider myself a shocking introvert, but it’d be nice if my new housemates were people I could share a meal, a few drinks, and a games session with every now and then.

I’ve lived in shared houses for three of the past five years, and alone for the other two. Long enough to get a decent idea of how to run a tight ship. I’m also someone who prefers routine, predictability, and clear expectations up front - we’re likely to get along if you’re open to rostered cleaning and such.

I left my last home in Launceston after a job I moved up there for fell apart following a company merger. I’ve just been staying with family since then, but it’s way too far out of town for my liking.

Work and fun are closely linked for me, but when I’m not drawing, I can be found nerding out on comics, animation, and games, catching up with mates in town for coffee or drinks, or showering love on cool doggos. Once I’m living closer to town, I may pick up some old outdoor hobbies.

I have a fair bit of fancy digital art gear to shift when I do move, but I haven’t yet decided whether to set it up in a home office or in one of the coworking spaces in town. I’m probably leaning toward the latter - I think it’s good to have that separation between home and work.

All that said, It’s hard to tell how much time I’ll be spending at home - let’s say I’m adaptable on that front.

Speaking of doggos - if the property is suitable and you’re open to it, there’s a possibility I could bring one with me. He’s a happy docile short-haired border collie and may be the most affectionate animal on the planet. He gets along well with other dogs but might not be great with other kinds of pets.

Hopefully that’s enough to get us started - fling me a message if you think we’ll get along :)

Working part time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent

Ben is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Ben on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Ben
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required

or

Teamup with Ben in one of these rentals