Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Red Hill, Narrabundah, Turner, O'Connor, Lyneham, Hackett, Dickson, Braddon, Ainslie.

Philip

Early Bird30 year old, male
$170/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Philip

About me

I’m looking for a room within reasonable proximity to ANU (preferably cycling distance) to continue postgraduate studies within the Environmental sciences/management. I’ve spent the last 3 years living and working in Melbourne with my partner where I work for a Bush crew/Environmental management company in Melbourne’s North East. Prior to moving to Melbourne, I lived in Launceston Tasmania for 3 years (where I originally studied my undergraduate degree in the Environmental Sciences) as well as Northern NSW for 2 years, and Sydney for 10 years.

I am an easy going guy who is interested in developing veggie gardens, reading, hiking, camping, yoga, diving, music, and cooking and eating good food. I am interested in having the occasional good casual dinner conversations about nature, arts, literature, science history and politics, however I always respect personal space, boundaries and time. Being 30, I am not entirely interested in moving into any sort of party house but rather prefer the idea of a quiet respectful friendly abode.

I am happy to provide character, professional, and rental references/referees if desired, or have a quick conversation/get together on skype.

Kind regards,
Phil Martin

Working part time
Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room
Student accommodation